Santa Cruz Sandhills Related Links

The following links provide more information about the Sandhills, and access to organizations and agencies invovled in current Sandhills conservation projects.

Sandhills-Related Websites

Sandhills Alliance for Natural Diversity (
US Fish and Wildlife Service Ventura Office (
Sandhills Regional Habitat Conservation Plan (
The Zayante Sandhills Conservation Bank (

Organizations Involved in Sandhills Conservation

Sandhills Alliance for Natural Diversity (S.A.N.D.)
Land Trust of Santa Cruz County (LTSCC)
California Native Plant Society (CNPS)
Santa Cruz Chapter of the California Native Plant Society
Bonny Doon Ecological Reserve Docents and Volunteers
The South Ridge Watershed Association
Santa Cruz Mountains Bioregional Council
The Trust for Public Land
The Nature Conservancy
The Sierra Club
The Save-the-Redwoods League

Agencies Involved in Sandhills Conservation

United States Fish and Wildlife Service
California Department of Fish and Game
California Department of Parks and Recreation
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
County of Santa Cruz Planning Department
County of Santa Cruz Parks and Recreation Department
City of Scotts Valley Planning Department

Elected Government Officials For the Sandhills Region
United States Government

Barbara Boxer, US Senator
Diane Feinstein, US Senator
Anna Eshoo, Congresswoman, 14th Congressional District of California (incl. most of the Sandhills)
Sam Farr, Congressman, 17th Congressional District of California (Santa Cruz, Soquel, Aptos, etc.)

Santa Cruz County Government

Mark Stone, Fifth District Supervisor (incl. San Lorenzo Valley and Scotts Valley)
Mardi Wormhoudt, Third District Supervisor (incl. Bonny Doon)
Janet Beutz, First District Supervisor
Ellen Pirie, Second District Supervisor
Tony Campos, Fourth District Supervisor

California State Government

John Laird, Assemblyman, California's State 27th Assembly
District (incl. all Sandhills)
Joe Simitian, California State Senator, 11th District (Bonny Doon, Boulder Creek, Ben Lomond, parts of Felton)
Abel Maldonado, California State Senator, 15th District (Scotts Valley, parts of Felton)

City of Scotts Valley Government

Paul Marigonda, Mayor
Stephanie Aguilar, Vice Mayor
Cliff Barrett, City Council Member
Dene Bustichi, City Council Member
Randy Johnson, City Council Member

Sandhills Alliance for Natural Diversity (S.A.N.D.)
PO Box 2363 Boulder Creek, CA 95006 ● e-mail:
Web design, text, and images by Jodi M. McGraw © 2005. All rights reserved. Not for use without permission.